Facts on Countries in Europe


A Nordic country situated in the Fennoscandian region of Northern Europe.

10 facts about Finland


A Nordic country on the Scandinavian Peninsula in Northern Europe.

10 facts about Sweden


Is a country in Central Europe.

10 facts about Germany


Is a Scandinavian country in Northern Europe and the senior member of the Kingdom of Denmark.

10 facts about Denmark

The Netherlands

Is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located in North-West Europe.

10 facts about The Netherlands


Is a country located in southwestern Europe on the Iberian Peninsula.

10 facts about Portugal


Is a member state of the European Union located in southwestern Europe on the Iberian Peninsula.

10 facts about Spain


Is a country located in Eastern Europe.

10 facts about Ukraine


is a European island country located in the North Atlantic Ocean.

10 facts about Iceland


Is a landlocked country located in Central Europe

10 facts about Austria


Austria is a landlocked country of roughly 8.4 million people in Central Europe.

10 facts about Austria


Is a country in Southeastern Europe, in the Balkans region.

10 facts about Albania


Is located in Eastern Europe and borders Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia

10 facts about Belarus


Is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe,

10 facts about Belarus


Is a state in the Baltic region of Northern Europe.

10 facts about Estonia


Is a unitary semi-presidential republic located in Western Europe.

10 facts about France


Is a sovereign state in the Caucasus region of Eurasia.

10 facts about Georgia


Is a landlocked country located in Central Europe.

10 facts about Hungary


Is a landlocked microstate in Southwestern Europe.

10 facts about Andorra


Is the largest country in the Caucasus region.

10 facts about Azerbaijan


Is a federal state in Western Europe.

10 facts about Belgium


Is a country located in northern Eurasia and officially known as the Russian Federation.

10 facts about Russia


Is a transcontinental country largely located in Western Asia on Anatolia and on Southeastern Europe on East Thrace.

10 facts about Turkey


Is a country located in Southern Europe and is part of the European Union.

10 facts about Italy


Is the ninth-largest country in Europe and is officially known as the Republic of Poland.

10 facts about Poland


Is located in the Southeastern part of Europe, bordered by Ukraine in the North, Moldovo on the east, Black Sea in the South east, Bulgaria in the south, Yugoslavia in the southwest and Hungary in the West.

10 facts about Romania


Is the largest landlocked country in the world bordered by Russia, Kyrgzstan, Rurkmenistan, Uzbekistan and China located partly in Central Asia and partly in Europe.

10 facts about Kazakhstan

Czech Republic

Is a European country almost surrounded entirely by mountains except to the south, toward Austria and Slovakia.

10 facts about Czech Republic


Is a European federal republic country officially known as the Swiss Confederation.

10 facts about Switzerland


Is a country situated in Southeastern Europe and officially called the Republic of Bulgaria.

10 facts about Bulgaria


Is a country situated in between Southeast and Central Europe and covers the southernmost segment of the central Balkans and the Pannonian Plain

10 facts about Serbia


Is a landlocked country located in Central Europe.

10 facts about Slovakia


Is a Scandinavian country which is located in the western part of the Scandinavian Peninsula.

10 facts about Norway


Is a country located at the crossroads of The Mediterranean, Central Europe and the Balkans.

10 facts about Croatia

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Is situated on the Balkan peninsula of southern Europe and nicknamed the “heart shaped land” because of its very distinctive shape.

10 facts about Bosnia and Herzegovina


Is a European country that stands landlocked in the continent’s eastern part by Ukraine in the north, east and south and Romania in the west.

10 facts about Moldova


Is a landlocked mountainous country in the Lesser Caucasus Mountains, Eurasia, bordered by Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Iran and Nakhchivan

10 facts about Armenia


Is situated in Northern Europe along the shore of the Baltic Sea and borders Latvia to the north, Belarus to the east and south, Poland to the south and Russia to the southwest

10 facts about Lithuania


Is a landlocked country situated in the southern part of the Balkan Peninsular bordered by Kosovo, Serbia, Bulgaria, Albania and Greece.

10 facts about Macedonia


Is a European country bordered by four countries, Austria, Italy, Croatia and Hungary.

10 facts about Slovenia


Is a country in Northern Europe touching the Baltic Sea with Lithuania to the south, Belarus to the southeast, Russia to the east and Estonia to the north

10 facts about Latvia


Is a landlocked country located in south-eastern Europe bordered by Serbia to the north and east, Macedonia to the south, Montenegro to the northwest and Albania to the Southwest

10 facts about Kosovo


Is a Eurasian country situated in the Eastern Mediterranean towards the southern side of Turkey with Levant on its west and Egypt to the North.

10 facts about Cyprus


Is a country situated in the southeastern part of the European continent, between the Adriatic Sea and the country of Serbia.

10 facts about Montenegro


Is a small landlocked country located in Western Europe bordered by Germany, France and Belgium.

10 facts about Luxembourg


Is an archipelago in the North Atlantic Ocean, west of Senegal, in Western Africa.

10 facts about Malta

United Kingdom

Is a sovereign state located in the north-western coast of Europe.It consists of four countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

10 facts about United Kingdom


A soverign city-state located on the French Riviera.

10 facts about Monaco