Facts on Countries in Asia


A country in Western Asia located on the eastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea.

10 facts about Israel


A country in South Asia. It is the seventh-largest country by geographical area, the second-most populous country.

10 facts about India


Is a country in South Asia.

10 facts about Pakistan

Saudi Arabia

Is a country located in the Middle East.

10 facts about Saudi Arabia


Is an independent country that lies in the heart of Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Thailand


China is seen variously as an ancient civilization extending over a large area in East Asia.

10 facts about China


Egypt is a country located in North Africa,

10 facts about Egypt

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka is a country off the southern coast of the Indian subcontinent.

10 facts about Sri Lanka


Bangladesh, officially the People's Republic of Bangladesh is a sovereign state located in South Asia.

10 facts about Bangladesh


Is a landlocked country located in the centre of Asia.

10 facts about Afghanistan


Is a sovereign state in the Caucasus region of Eurasia.

10 facts about Georgia


Is the largest country in the Caucasus region.

10 facts about Azerbaijan


Is a country located in Southeast Asia and Oceania and officially known as the Republic of Indonesia.

10 facts about Indonesia


Is a country located in northern Eurasia and officially known as the Russian Federation.

10 facts about Russia


Is a sovereign state located in the western Pacific Ocean, and is a part of Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Philippines


Is a country in Southeast Asia and the easternmost on the Indochina Peninsula

10 facts about Vietnam


Is a country located in Western Asia.

10 facts about Iran


Is a transcontinental country largely located in Western Asia on Anatolia and on Southeastern Europe on East Thrace.

10 facts about Turkey


Is a sovereign state located in Southeast Asia and used to be known as Burma before.

10 facts about Myanmar


Is a country situated in Western Asia and officially called the Republic of Iraq

10 facts about Iraq


Is the 66th largest country in the world with 13 states.

10 facts about Malaysia


Is situated in the south western part of Asia and is mainly a desert land.

10 facts about Uzbekistan


Is a multi-cultural, multi-religious and multi-linguistic country which was declared a Federal Democratic Republic on 28th December 2007.

10 facts about Nepal


Is an ancient nation that lies at the tip of the Arabian Peninsula.

10 facts about Yemen


Is situated in Southwest Asia and bordered by Lebanon, the Mediterranean Sea and the island of Cyprus in the West, Israel in the southwest, Jordan in the south, Iraq in the east and Turkey in the north

10 facts about Syria


Is the largest landlocked country in the world bordered by Russia, Kyrgzstan, Rurkmenistan, Uzbekistan and China located partly in Central Asia and partly in Europe.

10 facts about Kazakhstan


Is a South-East Asian country bordered by Thailand to the west and north, Laos to the north and Vietnam to the east and faced by Gulf of Thailand in the south.

10 facts about Cambodia

United Arab Emirates

Is an Arab country located on the Persian Gulf in the southeast region of the Arabian Peninsula and is also called the UAE or Emirates.

10 facts about United Arab Emirates


is a mountainous landlocked country in Central Asia.

10 facts about Tajikistan


is a landlocked country in Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Laos


Is an Arab kingdom located in the Middle East, on the eastern bank of Jordan River and officially called the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

10 facts about Jordan


Is situated in Central Asia and officially called the Kyrgyz Republic

10 facts about Kyrgyzstan


Is an island city-state located in Southeast Asia at the extreme southern end of the Malay Peninsula

10 facts about Singapore


Is a country located in the East Mediterranean and officially known as the Lebanese Republic.

10 facts about Lebanon


Is located on the southeast cost of the Arabian Peninsula bordering United Arab Emirates on the northwest, Saudi Arabia on the west and Yemen on the southwest

10 facts about Oman


Is situated on the north western shore of the Persian Gulf bordered by Saudi Arabia in the south and Iraq in the north and west.

10 facts about Kuwait


Is a landlocked mountainous country in the Lesser Caucasus Mountains, Eurasia, bordered by Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Iran and Nakhchivan

10 facts about Armenia


Is the second largest land-locked country in the world after Kazahkstan and is sandwiched between Russia and China.

10 facts about Mongolia


Is located in the Middle Eastern region in the Asian continent.

10 facts about Qatar


Is an amalgamation of 33 islands which is located in the Arabian Gulf which are situated between the east coast of Saudi Arabia and the Qatar Peninsula.

10 facts about Bahrain


Is an island in the Indonesian archipelago that lies between the South China Sea and the Indian Ocean and includes the enclave of Oecussis, located within West Timor.

10 facts about Timor-Leste


Is a Eurasian country situated in the Eastern Mediterranean towards the southern side of Turkey with Levant on its west and Egypt to the North.

10 facts about Cyprus


Is a landlocked country nestled amidst the eastern end of the Himalaya Mountains, bordered by Indian in the south, east and west and by China in the north.

10 facts about Bhutan


Is a small enclave wedged between the states of Sarawak and Sabah on the Malaysian side of Borneo in Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Brunei


Is located in the Laccadive Sea, Indian Ocean and neighbored by India and Sri Lanka.

10 facts about Maldives


A sovereign city-state and island country in Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Singapore