Facts on Arabic-speaking countries and territories


A country in Western Asia located on the eastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea.

10 facts about Israel

Saudi Arabia

Is a country located in the Middle East.

10 facts about Saudi Arabia


Egypt is a country located in North Africa,

10 facts about Egypt


Tunisia, is the northernmost country in Africa.

10 facts about Tunisia


Is a country in the Maghreb region of Northwest Africa with Algiers as its capital.

10 facts about Algeria


Is a landlocked country located in Central Africa.

10 facts about Chad


Is a country situated in Western Asia and officially called the Republic of Iraq

10 facts about Iraq


Is the westernmost North African country and is officially known as the Kingdom of Morocco.

10 facts about Morocco


Is the largest country on the African continent located in the northeast dominated by the Nile and its tributaries.

10 facts about Sudan


Is an ancient nation that lies at the tip of the Arabian Peninsula.

10 facts about Yemen


Is situated in Southwest Asia and bordered by Lebanon, the Mediterranean Sea and the island of Cyprus in the West, Israel in the southwest, Jordan in the south, Iraq in the east and Turkey in the north

10 facts about Syria


Is situated in the Horn of Africa on the easternmost edge of Africa with the Indian Ocean to the east, Ethiopia to the west, Djibouti to the northwest, Yemen across the Gulf of Aden to the north and Kenya to the southwest

10 facts about Somalia

South Sudan

Is a landlocked country located in east-central Africa.

10 facts about South Sudan

United Arab Emirates

Is an Arab country located on the Persian Gulf in the southeast region of the Arabian Peninsula and is also called the UAE or Emirates.

10 facts about United Arab Emirates


Is a country located in the Maghreb region in North Africa.

10 facts about Libya


Is an Arab kingdom located in the Middle East, on the eastern bank of Jordan River and officially called the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

10 facts about Jordan


Is a country located in the East Mediterranean and officially known as the Lebanese Republic.

10 facts about Lebanon


Is located on the southeast cost of the Arabian Peninsula bordering United Arab Emirates on the northwest, Saudi Arabia on the west and Yemen on the southwest

10 facts about Oman


Is situated on the north western shore of the Persian Gulf bordered by Saudi Arabia in the south and Iraq in the north and west.

10 facts about Kuwait


Is a North African country that shares its borders with Algeria, Western Sahara, Mali and Senegal.

10 facts about Mauritania


Is located in the Middle Eastern region in the Asian continent.

10 facts about Qatar


Is an amalgamation of 33 islands which is located in the Arabian Gulf which are situated between the east coast of Saudi Arabia and the Qatar Peninsula.

10 facts about Bahrain


Is located in the “horn of Africa’ in Eastern Africa, between Somalia and Eritrea, bordering the Gulf of Aden and the Red Sea.

10 facts about Djibouti


Is a group of islands located in the Indian Ocean, situated off the Eastern coast of Africa at the northern mouth of the Mozambique Channel.

10 facts about Comoros