Facts on Small Island Developing States


Is a Caribbean country with a population of about 9 million.

10 facts about Haiti


Is an island nation situated in the Caribbean Sea.

10 facts about Jamaica


Is an island nation situated in the Caribbean Sea.

10 facts about Jamaica


Is an island located at the mouth of the Gulf of Mexico and the westernmost island of the Greater Antilles.

10 facts about Cuba

Dominican Republic

Is located on the island of Hispaniola between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean and is part of the Greater Antilles archipelago.

10 facts about Dominican Republic

Papua New Guinea

Is a country located in Oceania and occupies the eastern half of New Guinea as well as numerous other offshore islands.

10 facts about Papua New Guinea


Is an island city-state located in Southeast Asia at the extreme southern end of the Malay Peninsula

10 facts about Singapore

Puerto Rico

Is located in the Caribbean island on the Atlantic Ocean, east of the Dominican Republic and West of the British Virgin Islands

10 facts about Puerto Rico


Is situated between the countries of Senegal and Guinea, in the western part of the continent of Africa

10 facts about Guinea-Bissau

Trinidad and Tobago

Is located on the southernmost corner of the Caribbean Sea and lies northeast of Venezuela amd Guyana, just south of Grenada and Barbados.

10 facts about Trinidad and Tobago


Is located in the South-west of the Indian Ocean off the east coast of Madagascar in Southern Africa

10 facts about Mauritius


Is an amalgamation of 33 islands which is located in the Arabian Gulf which are situated between the east coast of Saudi Arabia and the Qatar Peninsula.

10 facts about Bahrain


Is an island in the Indonesian archipelago that lies between the South China Sea and the Indian Ocean and includes the enclave of Oecussis, located within West Timor.

10 facts about Timor-Leste


Is an archipelago comprising of a cluster of 332 islands, located in Melanesia in the South Pacific Ocean.

10 facts about Fiji


Is situated on the Atlantic Ocean north of the equator on the mainland of South America.

10 facts about Guyana


Is a group of islands located in the Indian Ocean, situated off the Eastern coast of Africa at the northern mouth of the Mozambique Channel.

10 facts about Comoros

Solomon Islands

Is a scattered archipelago of about 1,000 mountainous islands and low-lying coral atolls situated in Melanesia that lies to the east of Papua New Guinea.

10 facts about Solomon Islands


Is a country located in northern South America bordered by French Huiana to the east, Guyana to the west, Brazil to the south and Atlantic coast to the north.

10 facts about Suriname

Cape Verde

Is an archipelago in the North Atlantic Ocean, west of Senegal, in Western Africa

10 facts about Cape Verde


Is a North American archipelago nation with about 700 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean.

10 facts about Bahamas


Is located in the Laccadive Sea, Indian Ocean and neighbored by India and Sri Lanka.

10 facts about Maldives


Is located in Central America and bordered by Mexico to the north, south and west by Guatemala and east by the turquoise Caribbean Sea.

10 facts about Belize


Is an island country located in the western area of the North Atlantic Ocean east of the Caribbean Sea and belongs to the Lesser Antilles.

10 facts about Barbados


Is an island nation between Fiji and New Caledonia in the West South Pacific Ocean.

10 facts about Vanuatu


is a country encompassing the western part of the Samoan Islands in the South Pacific Ocean.

10 facts about Samoa


A sovereign city-state and island country in Southeast Asia.

10 facts about Singapore

10 facts about

Saint Lucia

Is the second largest of the Windward Islands located in the eastern Caribbean Sea as part of the Lesser Antilles.

10 facts about Saint Lucia


Is a tiny archipelago nation in the Pacific Ocean consisting of a single coral island and 32 atolls spread out over 1,351,000 square miles of ocean.

10 facts about Kiribati


Is situated east of the Fiji Islands in the South Pacific and contains active volcanic craters and coral atolls.

10 facts about Tonga


Is one of the Lesser Antilles islands located in the Southern Caribbean.

10 facts about Aruba