Facts on East African countries


Is a country in East Africa. Lying along the Indian Ocean, at the equator.

10 facts about Kenya


Is the country situated in the “Horn of Africa”.

10 facts about Ethiopia


Is an East African country officially known as the United Republic of Tanzania.

10 facts about Tanzania


Is a landlocked East African country officially known as the Republic Of Uganda.

10 facts about Uganda


Is the largest country on the African continent located in the northeast dominated by the Nile and its tributaries.

10 facts about Sudan


Is in the southeast coast of Africa on the Indian Ocean coastline and is known as the Republic of Mozambique

10 facts about Mozambique


Is an island located towards the east of the southern part of the African continent in the Indian Ocean.

10 facts about Madagascar


Is a landlocked country in the Sub-Saharan Africa bordered by Zambia to the North West, Tanzania to the North East and Mozambique on the East, South and West.

10 facts about Malawi


Is a landlocked country located in Southern Africa, east of Angola and north of Botswana and Zimbabwe.

10 facts about Zambia


Is a landlocked country located in the southern part of Africa between the Zambezi and Limpopo rivers.

10 facts about Zimbabwe


Is a landlocked country in East/Central Africa, bordered by Uganda to north, Burundi in the south, Democratic Republic of the Congo on the West and Tanzania to the East.

10 facts about Rwanda


Is situated in the Horn of Africa on the easternmost edge of Africa with the Indian Ocean to the east, Ethiopia to the west, Djibouti to the northwest, Yemen across the Gulf of Aden to the north and Kenya to the southwest

10 facts about Somalia


is a landlocked country in the African Great Lakes region of Southeast Africa.

10 facts about Burundi

South Sudan

Is a landlocked country located in east-central Africa.

10 facts about South Sudan


Is a country located in the “Horn” of Africa

10 facts about Eritrea


Is located in the South-west of the Indian Ocean off the east coast of Madagascar in Southern Africa

10 facts about Mauritius


Is an island that is situated in the Indian Ocean to the south west of Mauritius and Madagascar to its west.

10 facts about Réunion


Is located in the “horn of Africa’ in Eastern Africa, between Somalia and Eritrea, bordering the Gulf of Aden and the Red Sea.

10 facts about Djibouti


Is a group of islands located in the Indian Ocean, situated off the Eastern coast of Africa at the northern mouth of the Mozambique Channel.

10 facts about Comoros