Facts on Portuguese-speaking countries and territories


Is the largest country in South America and the only Portuguese-speaking country in the Americas.

10 facts about Brazil


Is a country located in southwestern Europe on the Iberian Peninsula.

10 facts about Portugal


Is a country in south-central Africa bordered by Namibia on the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the north, and Zambia on the east.

10 facts about Angola


Is in the southeast coast of Africa on the Indian Ocean coastline and is known as the Republic of Mozambique

10 facts about Mozambique


Is situated between the countries of Senegal and Guinea, in the western part of the continent of Africa

10 facts about Guinea-Bissau


Is an island in the Indonesian archipelago that lies between the South China Sea and the Indian Ocean and includes the enclave of Oecussis, located within West Timor.

10 facts about Timor-Leste

Equatorial Guinea

Is an African country bordered by Gabon to the south and east, Cameroon to the north and the Gulf of Guinea to the west

10 facts about Equatorial Guinea


Is a country located on the western side of the Pearl River Delta, bordering Guangdong province in the north

10 facts about Macau

Cape Verde

Is an archipelago in the North Atlantic Ocean, west of Senegal, in Western Africa

10 facts about Cape Verde

10 facts about