Facts on Former British protectorates


Is located in Western Africa and borders the North Atlantic Ocean to the west, Mauritania to the north, Mali to the east and Guinea and Guinea-Bissau to the south.

10 facts about Senegal


Is bordered to the north, east and south by Senegal with a small coast on the Atlantic Ocean in the west.

10 facts about Gambia


Is a small landlocked African country bordered by South Africa & Mozambique.

10 facts about Swaziland


Is situated east of the Fiji Islands in the South Pacific and contains active volcanic craters and coral atolls.

10 facts about Tonga